Art. Culture. Life.

LQAF 2013-2014 Visual Art Scholarship Winners

LQAF Blog | LQAF News | Scholarships 0 Comment


As a direct result of a successful season of non-profit activities that included the #1 nationally ranked La Quinta Arts Festival, La Quinta Arts Foundation (LQAF) has awarded $57,750 to 32 art majors to attend college during the 2013-2014 academic year. This amount includes $6,000 from the Ryan Ramirez Memorial Scholarship Fund, as well as memorial donations in the names of Melville Keever, and Nancy and David Marks.

This brings the grand total of LQAF’s scholarship awards to $1,097,750 to students pursuing college degrees in the visual arts since the program was instituted in 1984.

LQAF Congratulates the following 2013-2014 Scholarship Winners:

First Time Scholarship Recipients:

Paul Acevedo – CSU Stanislaus (Cathedral City High School)

Sienna Atsye – San Francisco State University (Palm Desert High School)

Bethany Case – George Mason University (La Quinta High School)

Kaylen Gedney – College of the Desert (La Quinta High School / Horizon High School)

Veronica Hall – College of the Desert (College of the Desert)

Lillian Johnson – Puget Sound University (Palm Springs High School)

Joshua Johnson – Vanguard University (Shadow Hills High School)

Roberto Oceguera – Woodbury University (Indio High School)

Kailey Osgood – Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising (College of the Desert)

Nikkohl Santa Maria – Undecided (Shadow Hills High School)

Jake Williams – UC Riverside (Palm Springs High School)







Returning Scholarship Recipients:

Tatiana Barbuzza – Catholic University of America

Cristian Cabrera – College of the Desert

Alessandro Cinelli – CSU San Bernardino & Palm Desert

Sofia Enriquez – Otis College of Art & Design

Zayra Favares – College of the Desert

Ashley Hapner – Loyola Marymount

Salle Kirby – CSU Fullerton

Carina LaViolette – Fashion Institute of Design & Merchandising

Ashton Morgan – College of the Desert

Sarah Murphy – Indiana University

Brittany North – UC Riverside

Brittney Passmore – Savannah College of Art & Design

Karson Pellum – UC Riverside

Virginia Santillanes – College of the Desert

Sarah Jane Sawdey – Concordia West

Jodi Schwausch – CSU Fullerton

Elizabeth Talbot – CSU Long Beach

Eduardo Valadez Arenas – CA College of the Arts

Ariadna Vazquez – CSU Long Beach

Amanda Velasquez – Laguna College of Art & Design

Roberto Velazquez – Loyola Marymount